In a laboratory study of two different industrial cleaners, CleanAll was found to remove 40% more dirt and kill 30% more bacteria than the next best cleanser. Furthermore, a study showed that employees working at building cleaned with CleanAll used far fewer sick days than employees working in buildings cleaned with other cleaners.Therefore, to prevent employee illness, all companies should use CleanAll as their industrial cleanser.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what implications are for the argument if if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Based on the results of two studies on industrial cleaners, the author as suggested that since one of them cleans better and the utilization of it in a building brings about less disease, all the companies should use CleanAll as their industrial cleaners. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated the author 's assumptions must be explained in detail.

First of all,the author is assuming that the extent of the contamination in all of the work environments are similar. Industrial environments would contaminate through various materials and chemical elements. The cleaner which cleans one building better is not only necessarily effective for the other building but also may be dangerous. For instance, consider two factories which one of them produces the foodstuffs and the other one produces cosmetics. The CleanAll utilization may be have negative effects on the materials needed to manufacture foodstuffs but harmless for the other industry. As a result, if the author is not able to justify that the result of the first research can be generalized safely for all of the industrial environment, his conclusion may be undermined.

Moreover, in the second research, the author does not present any evidence of the occupation and the reason of seeking sick days.Maybe, the employees involved the research are from the managers. If so, there is potential that top manager are not able to use their sick days because of their intensive work meetings. Under this theory, the author's conclusion can be refused; however, if the author gives some information that the employees under the research progress were all from the service section and the cleaning is consists of their duties and directly expose the cleaners, his proposal may takes into account. In addition and the most unwarranted assumption is that all sick days have been related to applying the cleaners. The employees probably come across many various accidents required to get rest. Consider a carpenter whose hand damaged by a hammer and can not work for a few days. This accident does not related to the type of cleaners at all. Thus the conclusion based on the fewer sick days underscores completely.

Furthermore, companies provide different type of work leave plus flexible work hours to their employees. The COVID-19 pandemic era can be a good example since many employee do their jobs remotely and the company does not decrease from their sick days. The author is better to present some information about the work leave policies that two buildings have applied for their workers to his assumption can be more reliable. There is potential that on of the companies present flexible work hours in which its employees do not have to make excuse for the common cold to take care of their children when their babysitter is on vacation and subsequently the sick days does not dwindled.

To sum up, the author is presenting some equivocal evidences that are not reliable enough for the all companies to convince them to use a particular cleaner.