Claim: The best test of an argument is its ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.Reason: Only by being forced to defend an idea against the doubts and contrasting views of others does one really discover the value of that idea.Write a res

The claim here is that when an argument goes on between two contrasting view points, we can verify that argument is good by making to believe that opposite view point is a valid one. And the reasoning goes like when the person arguing about his viewpoint must be put in a defense situation, there by, he tries to defend his idea and identifies the value of his idea. Below is my response to the above claim and reason where my views of agreement are put down.

Firstly, I like to present an argument of two persons using different mobile operating systems, Android and IOS. Although this is subjective to the one using it. The person using argues that his android mobile phone has lot of customization features like changing the wallpapers with carousel feature, set the ringtone specific to particular callers, can download the required files and store it in the phone storage, install the apps through offline by not using the app store a.k.a Play store in android. Android mobile phones are way cheaper than IOS operated Iphone's which makes the android to have a very large customer base, making a way for developers to produce a lot of applications which makes the end users with copious applications. Juxtaposing the above views, the argument of an IOS user will be like, the software to hardware optimization in the IOS operated devices is a lot consistent than android phones, then the offline application installation which compromises the security over user experience is what makes IOS special. This opposing view makes the android user think about the abstruse views and he should be convinced about the security, which goes on with our claim with correct reasoning.

Secondly, In the similar way we can see an argument where two persons discussing about different shampoo's used by them. The first one argues that the shampoo used by him makes the hair more silkier but the hair fall growth is not controlled in that shampoo. Second person argues that it may not make his hair silkier and smoother but controls his hair fall. Here by contrasting views the first person may be convinced with the idea of hair fall reduction and is in a defense position to make his point valid, there by, saying that he has no hair fall and so he uses that shampoo. So in this way one can test the validness of an argument, by trying to convince the opposite person with his juxtaposing view point.

With above examples arguments, we can validate the claim and reason provided above in a positive way. The opposing viewpoint however should be in a positive way with healthy comparisons to be made.