Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The claim of author that the major cities should get more grant from support of government because the writer considers that these nations's cultural traditions locaed in big cities could be preserved and generated. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I argue that small villages may maintain more traditional factors. The support to culture protection should be combined in major cities and small villages. Futhermore , the spirits and other invisible aspects in cultural are also crucial to preserve.

On the one hand, I think that there are some plausible reasons that some people think the government should expense money for big cities in order to thrive the traditional culture. First, It is unquestionable that major cities of a country are one of the most attract destinations for tourist and visitors so it leads to that if we want to improve and convey the image of inherited property, we need to boost the finance for the big cities. Besides that in these major cities, there are many facilities, technology and even many chances to expose with the foreign people, which facilitates the sharing and preservation of culture.

On the other hand, I believe that I would be more effective if the authorization prioritize the financial support for both big cities and small villages because of some obvious reasons. First of all, that more cultural factors may be remained in villages than in cities. For instance, in Peru, in a remote village it still exists a traditional language just by using the sound of whistle, It is very unique and the scientists claim that only about 200 people could know this kind of language so It is really needed to conserve and generate. Second, the cities are more vulnerable in battles than villages. The complex politic turmoil, often happened in huge cities, also has negative influences on the culture protection. In small villages, the calm and steady life style are better for culture proteciton. Some old architectures remain only damaged structure due to war. For example, the temple in Athens and the old summer palace in Beijing. Futhermore, in term of economic considerations, it would be more economical to protection the heritage in village than in cities. Because the cost to culture maintenance will be considerable lower than in the metropolis. In additions, the rare places in major cities may be used for better benefits such as hospitals, shools and so on

Moreover, more traditional factors such as poetry, literature and ballad are inherited invisible, regardless of the different areas. These intangible factors are maintained in small villages easier than in cities, since the life style in huge cities are influenced by modern technology productions and other foreign culture. The protection for these things doesnot need much financial support, but education and propagation.

In conclusion, both cities and villages have some kind of unique factor on cultural tradition. Small cities may contain more old culture factors in some aspects and are easier to preserve. Furthermore, invisible things need more attention and should be educated to next generations. If the financial and other methods supports are applied to cultural protection in both cities and villages, the excellent tradition will be inherited for long.