Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The governments are responsible to ensure the adequate financial support to big cities and other municipalities in order to preserve the tradition of their countries. The big cities in each country have a crucial role in the preservation of the tradition and the cultivation of the new culture. Though it is my personal belief that the small cities and villages are the real depiction of the culture in one country and these areas should receive the majority of the financial support.

Indeed, the major cities are the cultural center of a nation as they accommodate a plenty of archaeological sites, museums and they host an enormous variety of cultural events. these overcrowded cities play an important role in the preservation of the tradition of the nation but also they generate the new culture of a country. For instance, the capital of greece, Athens, is a big city with a brilliant history among the centuries and is also the major generator of the new culture in greece.

On the other hand, it is truth that, in rural areas of a country, people are honor their traditions and are more resistant in the modern lifestyle. these people are function as live museums as they transfer the morals by generation to generation and are valuable in the preservation of the tradition of a country. For example, the aborigins in australia, are the first residents of australia before the colonization of England. Thus, aborigins are the live history of australia and the Australian government should care for the thriving of this tribe.

Moreover, people in rural areas are more authentic and have not been affected from the dominant trend of urbanization and the endorsement of a certain lifestyle. these people love their tradition and organize various folklore cultural events to celebrate traditionally. For instance, when someone visits Switzerland, realizes the culture of this country only when he/she visits the mountainous villages in the Swiss Alps with the characterized architecture and the numerous farms with cows.

To conclude, rural areas and small cities which succeed to remain untouchable of the modern lifestyle are the clear depiction of the tradition of a country and the governments should care for the adequate financial support of these residents.