Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author claims that the imagination overweighs the expertise. The writer further reasons, the illusion provides the freedom of thinking without the border to fulfill the missing of expertise. I fundamentally do not concur with this disposition. In what follows, I will list of arguments against this disposition and its supportive clue.

The first reason which cast doubt on the accuracy of the claim is the requirement of the employment. As a recently graduated student from the field of architecture of which the creativity and imagination are fundaments; during the jobs’ interviews, the considered field is my resume and the seeking object is my years of experiences instead of level of creativity or imagination. Or at the other fields of activity, the crucial item is the expertise, not the imagination. For instance, for an accountant does the skillful mind is required for the audit or the elusive mind? Or for a surgeon, does dexterous hands are required for the sophisticated and complicated operation or fanciful mind? The possible answer for these two inquiries is the skill and experience which indicates the priority of experience over the imagination.

However, the sentence of innovation and invention are occurred based on the imaginative mind could mislead us. Actually, this is a superficial sentence as put sole emphasis over the imagination as the only base of the innovation. Although all inventions occur for the sake of thought of the scientists which are out of the box; those thoughts are also based on the experiences and knowledge. A lucid example which gives adherence to my perspective is the invention of the plane. Did it invent by the imagination and daring of jumping off the cliff? Or Wright Brothers’ knowledge on the field of physics and mathematics ends to this invention. Indeed, the plane is appeared based on the Wright Brothers’ knowledge which considered in a trail of experiences until cause the existence of plate.

I also do not agree with the reason adduced by the author in which via the imagination the man-kind could go beyond the limits which could fill the missing of experience shortage. Even though, the illusion is illimitable; it requires a base and vision to shape. For instance, a civil engineer who does not have the experiment of participating in the project, how could imagine the process of work? Or a more detailed and tangible question, if he does not know how to work with the surveying camera, how he will imagine of using the camera for measuring and surveying the construction field? Therefore, there should be a base to give a frame for buildings the illusion. In addition, this framework is achievable by experience and knowledge.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments enlighten the importance of the experiments over the imagination. Although, an individual could imagine very fancy situation; in the physical world and scope the experiences and skills have the first role.