Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Modern society is often considered as a newly formed society full of iconoclastic people with radical mindset where law and order are not enough to change people's hearts and thoughts.However, some scholars argue that law and legal system are always capable of binding people's action but the evidence of several instances in society around gives different view, where people are unrestrained with the formal system of law. The prompt posit that modern people's heart and their thought process is indifferent to the formal juridiction and law. Do people from early history of America, though racism was legal practice at that time, were they restrained by the racism and were enslaved always? Thirty-three percent of reservation seat of women was claimed in the politics of few south Asian country like Nepal, India, but is there female representative choosen by people? Every act and policy has ever been properly implemented as they are expected to be in any country?I'm completely consonant with the position stated by the prompt where the position can be well evaluated with the answer to the given three question.

To begin this, was the enslaved black people always marginalized and dominated from the right, although the legal policy has deliniated them as a minority for several years? Of course not, the black people were so determined and were driven by the idea of freedom, that they finally got their basic right. Likewise, the government which had its legal system so rigid was bound to relinquish its idea of legal ensalvement. This illustration clearly illuminate that the emancipation of slaves was in the heart of black people which resulted the legal policy of America to be ammended.

Furthermore, equity and equality, although advocated highly by this recent world government, has it properly been adopted by the people at the community level? Definitely not. This practice of bias behaviour has been deeply rooted in the society, people attitude and culture that the law enforced are incapable to change the mind of people. This very culture of gender bias in every level of society from household to government politics, is quite firmly seated that will only be changed if the attitude of people is targeted rather than enforcing law. This explanation mirroring the society concede that legal law and rules are not only capable to solve the problem of society.

Moreover, there are several policies drafted, written and signed by the government, but the objective of certain policy and law has mostly been unable to meet the proper implementation. And the major reason for this is the lack of inclusive law which has been based on the consensus and common belief of people and their present need.

Of course some people believes that law, constitution of country is supreme, however, we cannot forget that the more we try to hold the sand tightly in fist of our hand, more quickly its escape from the hand. So, the law and order are prepared considering the sentiments of public and should always be inclusive and representative.