In order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is believed that great imaginative mind comes from literature, with understanding the subtle meaning of poetry, reading Everest of novels and contempelating them, makes a person scholastic and witty. In early 90s, after the renessiance, there was a suprisingly more numbers of art and literature institute commenced compared to that of science and history.The prompt posit that a well rounded college scholar is defined as the amount of knowledge he has concerning about the unrealistic literatry work. But, Has the creativity and power of imagination limited to defined subjects and literary work of arts in the history and in the contemporary world?Scientist who discover a strong finding through well prepared hypothesis is not considerded imaginative? Was sigmund freud, an eminent lietrary scholar,a perfect all rounder in high college days? In my opinion, i strongly disagree with the given idea of compelling college student take certain course in order to make them all rounder, rather allowing them freely to chose their subject of interest for two major reasons.

To begin this, the all rounder personality is developed with gradual state of life, being experienced with numerous pragmatic life hack skill, making mistakes ones learn and well accquainted with roundabout knowledge and skill. For an instance, a art philosophy major student,if aksed to desgin a agriculture farm, then he will be incapable to do that at first. But with his several farming experience after years, he might know how to desgin a farm. So, its a step by step process. And if he is asked to make write a poem about the nature and agriculture, he, without second question will start composing it thoroughly. Thus, student who choice of subject, either imaginative or not, determines no future for their all rounder personality. The above illustrated example clarifies the situation of college student in their practical life, and tells us how a choice of subject is a trivial factor for being the well knowledged individual.

Further, even if one develop the imaginative capacity and can be able to imply it in practical life, there is uncertainity about the amount of knowledge we need in our life to be an all rounder in every majors and field. For an instance, Sir Issac Newton, didnt take an art history class in his college school but he was a man of knowledge from several field of science and history. He developed newtons's law of motion and hypothesized several theories which proved to be true even after his death, after several experiments done by scientist. Also, he was prominient in history, he used to write about the history of several great personality from past and used to get motivated from them. So,the example illustrated about newton tells us that theres is not a perfect measure of all roundness, rather being all rounder in certain field one's have interest in and learning severl life hack skills makes you an all rounder.

Of course, some argue that imagiation is only developed through writing literary works, which ultimately makes one an erudite scholar in all field. However, is there any delineation of subject, amount of knowldge one should accquire,that is mentioned in a research which defines the relation of all roundness in an individual with the power of imagination.