Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Each country has its own laws and legal system. To bring peace and prosperity in the society, laws are implemented. Generally, laws and legal system ensue peace and harmony inside society or maintain moral behavior in people activities. Well, it is not true that many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system, however there are some immoral persons in the society who are constantly engaged in doing immoral activities and makes law system arduous to change their hearts or minds.

Firstly, laws and legal system are the tools of constitution to ensure peace and prosperity in the society. Without laws, people are free to engage in illegal activities like mass killings, kidnapping and embezzlement of funds. For instance- without laws and legal system, people usually use illegal equipment like gun in case of insignificant matter like tussle with neighborhood. There may be a news of bloodshed in street for an insignificant or minor collapse of two vehicles. We may hear a news of mass decimation in college due to gang fight in between two groups for a minor case without laws or legal system. Thus, legal system is particularly implemented to ensure moral behavior in people activities.