In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Beginners are the one who has just started their career in their field of interest in order to achieve success or his goals. Whereas, experts through their hard works and persistence for a longer period of time and consequently gaining complete knowledge of their fields. The role of experts is highlighted in order to make important contributions in their field of interest as they have achieved success from their past experiences rather than promoting beginner in making any contributions although both the roles are not deniable.

First of all, we are embraced by the technology or technological advancement in the form of devices which are common in use like electronic gadgets like mobile phones, laptops, cameras and headphones. Generally, the team lead by an expert is successful in developing or inventing new things or devices as knowledge of an expert is beneficial in designing or producing the products. For instance- The transformation of mobile phones from key pad to touch screen is significant. The engineering expert has analyzed the device which can play multi-functional role from calling to capturing photos and finally he come with the invention of smart phone. The smart phone can do the function of conversion, phone calls, capturing photos as well as note book. Similarly, the new chef can prepare a delicious food but preparing a delicious food each time is only done by an expert chef. Thus, the role of expert in making technical revolution is apprehensible.

Secondly, generally expert views are analyzed and recommendation from expert are asked in case of medical emergency. For example- Due to contagious and epidemic nature of Covid 19, medical expert views are asked or analyzed in order to curb from its virulent nature. In radios, TVs experiences doctors give their view in order to prevent from its virulent property in case of transfer or how to prevent from it and what are its symptoms. Similarly, pharmacologist experts are able to develop syringe or medicine to minimize its effect of Covid 19 through their diligent or industrious nature. Similarly, some of the diseases are untreatable in the past due to some barrier of knowledge or lack of experiences. Due to innovation in medical fields either with the involvement of biotechnology or genetic engineering, the diseases which are untreatable in the past are now successfully treated. All are possible with the accomplishment of experts, their knowledge in related field and their dedication or predilection towards disease.

Thirdly, in business or in reputed organizations, the vacant posts are generally fulfilled with the experiences or expert ones. HR department generally hires experienced candidates for filling their vacant post as HR department knows experiences one can handle the pressure of their post and can work fluently in that current position and no need to provide training immediately after hiring. Similarly, people buys products only from the renowned company as they believe that they do not compromise in quality. For example- people generally buy watches from Casio or quartz. They know that their watches are reliable and economically sound as these companies are in these business from decades too and they are experts in designing or producing watches without compromising in their quality.

However, some people after completing their education, chase their dream and start their own business by utilizing their knowledge without any expertism. For instance- Steve jobs after drop out from the college started implementing calligraphy in mobile and laptop and finally successful in creating brand company as Apple. Its popular products are IPhone and Mac series which make Steve jobs successful by creating history. Similarly, Madam Curie discovered Radium and got noble prize for the discovery of radium and it is used till date now. Although, there is no comparison between experts and beginners, still there are beginners who have created history.

In conclusion, the role of both experts and beginners are not deniable but important decisions and knowledge of experts in discovering new ideas are more effective in comparison to beginners.