Claim Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system Reason Laws cannot change what is in people s hearts or minds Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason

Laws are made in accordance with the people in the nation, to help people to overcome from the difficult situation they face. Every nation has its laws and legal system. With laws and legal system, everything in the society such as kidnapping, violation of traffic rules, consequences for doing murder, any act of violence and many more, are decreasing and people are getting punished. These rules and regulations have proofed useful and good for people, but, there are some problems in the society that cannot be solved by these laws and rules. I partly agreed with the above mentioned statement.

To begin with, there are several crimes that happen in the society or country at daily basis. There is so much different in the number of crimes happened a decade ago and now. We all know that crime rate is decreasing, and also, know that why they are decreasing because of the laws and regulations that made by the system of the country. For example: murderers are being jailed for lifetime, also severe punishments for the rapers, penalties for violation of any act. After hearing these harsh punishments for any crime, now people are quite scared of doing the crimes.

In addition to this, these laws and legal rules have been helping the society in a good manner. But there are some problems that these laws might not be able to solve, because these laws and rules do not see the person's feelings sometimes, for example: When two people want to dissolve there marriage and take step towards divorce, then court does not ask them or make them understand that do not do this, everything will be fine and so on. In these type of cases, court just take consent of the persons involved in it, Only who make those people understand is family. Because, nothing comes up to love and emotions for a family, sometimes, people change their harsh decisions because of affection they have for each other, that cannot be understand by the laws and legal system.

Furthermore, some people do illegal activities such as trade of drugs and weapons, these activities are done so smoothly that never come out in the eyes of law. These activities harmful not only one nation but several nations at a time. Using illegal weapons, many innocent people get killed and lost their families. Legal system should more focus on these illegal activities as well to keep the nation safe. Moreover, trading of drugs should be banned, so that, coming generation would not get involved and affected by these things.

To conclude this, I would like to say there is no doubt that laws and legal system have keep the nation safe and happy. These help the society in several respects. Any problem can be solved easily, but some problems might not understand by laws and should focus more.