In a recent survey of college graduates 90 percent agreed that participating in an internship increased their chances of finding a job after graduation but last year only 40 percent of Linford s graduating art students had completed an internship Skyway D

The argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument is based on the survey of those students who completed the internship, survey should be taken by all the students of the university, and not only who interested in doing internship. Taken as a whole, there are some assumptions that I am going to discuss in the next paragraphs and these assumptions render the argument highly suspect. Indeed, if these unstated assumptions do not hold true, then the argument totally falls apart.

Firstly, the author states that Skyway Designs Company is located near the Linford city and it offers internship in all departments, so that every student can take the benefit of internship. The author have not mentioned what are the other people's reviews regarding the company other than university's students. It is possible that this is the only company near the Linford City, there may be no other companies in or nearby the city. Also, the author mentions hours are flexible, working hours may be flexible only for full time employees, and not for interns. The author fails to mention the working hours for full time and part time employees.

Secondly, the author mentions that skyway Designs is one of the best design business in Linford, it may be possible that there are no other design companies in the city, so people would eventually go there only. It is the only design company in the city, without any information or evidence, does not mean this is the best. Furthermore, it says that over 80 percent of businesses in Linford City have used the services of

Skyway Designs for their design needs, they might sell their products and services cheaper than others, and also, as I said this is the only design company, so obviously most people go there.

Finally, the author claims that company plays a vital role in student's success after graduation. A student success is based on his or her performance, not on whether the company is good or not. Further, it mentions that all art students complete their internship with Skyway Designs before graduation, it is possible that students would not find the latest designs and technologies there. Careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for the author’s conclusion in several critical respects, and raises several skeptical questions.

In conclusion, the author’s argument is unpersuasive as it stands.To bolster it further, the author must provide more concrete evidence, perhaps by way of a reliable survey or a detailed analysis that why should students go to Skyway Designs for the internship.