Teachers salaries should be based on their students academic performance Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address the most compelling reaso

Education is very important for everyone in today's world. A student learns a myriad of things while getting education. Teachers are called as second parents for the students in the school. I believe really they are, as they teach us everything from the scratch. They should be rewarded for the service they provide. I am partly agree with the above statement which says that teachers salaries should be based on their academic performance of the students. There are several reasons which I am going to discuss in the next paragraphs.

To begin with, children have their own ability and capability how fast they learn the things in the school. If a teacher gives hundred percent effort and works so hard while teaching, it is not his or her mistake if children do not pay attention on that. Some students hear attentively what the teacher is saying, other students enjoy in the class and pays zero attention. These things cannot decide what the teachers salaries should be? Also every student has its own understanding, time to learn the things. For example: If one out of 20 students fails there is no point that school should deduct teacher's salary.

In addition to this, if one might think of doing in that way then every teacher will get demotivated and may think of resigning the job. Instead of doing reduction in salary, the school should opt for some programs for weak students that discuss study plans, pay more attention towards those children. Doing this will really helpful for the teachers as well as for the students. Instead of deciding salaries at the time of evaluating children's performance, Principal or other members should tell teachers what are their weak points of teaching. These things will encourage teachers to improve and think of a new pattern of teaching, result in may be more students like to learns in the class.

Furthermore, sometimes children get bored, they don't like to be in the class, it doesn't mean that teacher is not teaching well and good. Sometimes change in teaching style or pattern brings new joy and stir up children to learns the things. Nobody is perfect in this world, no students is genius, no teacher is perfect. Deciding somebody's pay on other performance is not good, rather we should face to face meet that person, also to know about performance of the teacher one can take feedback from the children in the class. Every students surely have something in mind to change something about the teacher.

To conclude this, I would like to say that everyone has different learning and teaching skills. We cannot decide salaries for teachers on the basis of performance of the students. It can be harmful for both teachers and students. By doing this may be some less working teacher will get benefit of this. So it can be good if students gives feedback.