Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Teaching is a one of the responsible as well as a respected occupation which not only depends on the knowledge of the teacher but also his qualities to express and make the taught material lucid to their students. The prompt discuses that the stipend of the teacher be determined by his ability to teach which can be measured by evaluating the grades of the students. I strongly disagree with the prompt annd provide two reasons to explain why such tenets are not fruitful.

First of all, the performance of a student does not only depend on the quaity of his teacher. The characterisitcs of a student also depend on his home environment. A student under a agile supervisor can have a better quality but for this acquisition to maintain he must have a commensurate proper external surrounding. For example, a student who plays basketball well and under a expert coach if not given to play by his parents and force him to study only, then the student can never be a good basketball player. Here determining the salary of the coach by the performance of his fellow players is not credible.

Secondly, when the salary of a teacher is based on his student merit, there is chance that erudite instructors may not show alacrity to teach seemly poor students. It not only proscribe teacher to devote to students who are comparatively weaker but also provide students with poor performance with less consummate lecturers based on his low allowances.

However, some people argue that there is no point in providing a teacher with good wage unless he is able to improve his students quality. These rule can encourage those teacher who focus their format on test rather than skill and knowledge oriened activities. Moreover, teachers who teach only a modicum of curriculum for a major study period and give questions having majority of the questions of the small part of book can increase the outward grade of the students but is vanity in terms of their learning. Despite these the teacher will be touted for his seemly good didactism.

Thus, in conlcusion, student academic perfomance is not an immaculate standard of measurement of his or her level of knowledge and determining the teacher salary in the basis of the marks achieved by the students in exam is absolutely absurd.