Some people believe that success in creative fields such as painting fiction writing and filmmaking primarily requires hard work and perseverance Others believe that such success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned

Creativity and hard work go hand in hand. The person has to do a lot of hard work in every field, irrespective of the fact that he is talented or not. Without hard work no one is able to get success. Hard work is the essence of the success, without it a person can't do anything. Though some people believe that success in creative fields such as painting, fiction or writing requires hard work and perseverance, while others believe that success requires talents that cannot be learned. I am agreed with both the statements and I am going to discuss it further.

To begin with, people cannot move a pen without hard work, every small work or activity requires some kind of work or motion from a person. For example: If a person has talent to make beautiful paintings, then, he or she have to get up and take pencil or brush and start drawing it. If a person is talented, then, he or she cannot sit ideal, rather they have to do work as well to achieve the goal. Everybody has different field of interest, and have to work so hard accordingly, whatever the field is. The musicians, film makers, actors they all work so hard, I have seen that they have to go to work vey early or sometimes, work late night as well. People who go to office, they at least have fixed timing, they are not being called late night or early morning.

In addition to this, being talented could be a somewhat helpful and sometimes gives a better vision to a person, because a person is already has talent regarding the field of work, he must know how to do things. But at last, he has to give his perseverance, time and focus towards the work. When a person does his work with hundred percent focus and attention, he surely will get the success, nobody can stop him or her. On the other hand, if a person is very talented and he or she doesn't work hard or has no clear vision, then the talent a person has is of no use. Talent plus hard work give success.

Furthermore, it is said that talent is innate, I believe that, but many people work so hard that they make them self talented. It is not like that talented is important to achieve success or only hard work and perseverance is important to get success. Both things should be there in a person to get success. For example: children work so hard in the school, to get good grades. Once, I have seen in my school, talented student got low grades while an average student got high grades, because he worked so hard to get good score.

To conclude with, I would like to say that innate skills and learned skills both can useful for a person if there is hard work. If an individual solely depends on skills he has, then he won't be able to achieve success. In every situation, hard work and focus is necessary. If someone is not born with skills, doesn't mean that never finds a success. Success will get to a person easily, if there is focus, hard work, attention and perseverance.