Claim In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in

private business matters.

The given prompt is elicitating that the government should play their roles in private and small businesses to help them and to burgeon their growth. I completely agree with the issue prompt because of the following reasons.

Every human being in society is not rich and cannot afford the cost of living. The society comprises poor, middle-class, and rich people. It is observed mostly that the middle-class people in the society somehow manage to survive in the environment. However, it is difficult for poor people to get themselves prone to the ever-growing market. The prices of the basic products are increasing day by day. Thus, if anyone who is below in status level, is starting any small business then it is the duty of the government to corroborate their ideas and potential. As the government takes taxes from the society, a part of it must be invested in small businesses and ideas, so that it would help them at their initial stage and the businesses ensure not to face the issue of initial investment cost. For example, the government of India has introduced a law for the farmers of India, known as the "Farmer's Act", which helps the farmers of India financially. If a farmer is starting a farming business, then the farmer is provided with all the equipment's and machines free of cost. All the prices of equipment such as harvester, tractor, seeds, irrigation tools, etc, are covered by the government.

Not only to the poor and the needy but also for the middle-class people, it is important to provide a small amount contributed by the government body. As the middle-class society can afford the cost of education and thus, many people are educated and literate, if any student of any particular university came up with an exciting idea, it would be helpful to bolster the university by providing equipment costs. For instance, many US universities provide their students with grants for their research. If any student is working on a research project, the government ensures raising the funds necessary for accomplishing that research and not the university. However, this needs to be made mandatory to incorporate the growth and betterment of society.

Nevertheless, the government should first make sure that they are investing in the right place. If any idea or business is not consisting enough potential then the investment made by the government will go to waste. Hence, it is crucial to ruminate the idea completely that if it is worthy enough to gain the facilities from the government.

To sum, small businesses can grow only if the help is acknowledged by the government party. It helps the people to just worry about the idea that they are working upon and not other factors that might deteriorate their potentials.