Claim: Schools should begin teaching students a second language as early as possible.

Reason: Early acquisition of a second language is vital to help students become global citizens.

A language study is an important part of a student education as it helps in development of the artistic side of the brain and enables while maths and science work on the logical and factual side of the students brain. Combining these two skills makes a student ready to be a global citizen. Yet I today argue again the claim that schools should begin teaching students a second language as early as possible.

A study from Harward shows that about 79% students below age of 14 find it difficult to understand different gramatical structures of differen languages. Hence, imbibing a second language in the curriculum of the students as early as possible might lead to difficulty in understanding the first language that is oftenly spoken in their day to day life. To state an example regarding the same, Indian education system promotes trilingual curriculum from the age of 8 years for the students mainly to incorporate Hindi (National Language of India), English(Global Language) and Local Language of the region. This situation having some pros and has a big downside. The local language usage in terms of script is diminished rapidly.

Considering that it is very important to be a global citizen, bilingual person aquaints better with the world and is open to accepting other cultures. It cannot be assumed that learning a second language could not be done after certain age. Once a student grows up, he has an opportunity to learn other languages to fulfill his part as a global citizen with the help of later learning aides. This reminds of Gothe Institute. Gothe Institute is a world wide learning aide like class which will help in German Language. As Germany is known as the hub of automobile industry, a student interested in Automobile could inculcate german in his life with the help of Githe Institute and work in Germany as a part of a global citizen even when he/she has learned only one language in the course of his student life.

Knowing that second language could be learnt later, a student can become a global citizen and develop other skills that are easy to learn in their early life as to be an imporatant part of the global community.