Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.Write a response in which you discuss the exte

Interest is the best teacher during learning and studying. Only when students are interested in what they are studying are they more stimulated to learn. Therefore, educators, when planning courses, should consider the interests and suggestions of their students to the extent. However, educators have experience on how to compile curriculum and what content is the most appropriate for students to learn, therefore, they should also have their own judgement and decision with partial combination of students’ interests.

Students are more readily attracted by what are interesting to learn. No matter in the elementary school, middle or high school, learning needs to perseverance, which could enable students to carry on and obtain higher grades. Interest can imbibe students more attention and devotion as well as more confidence of better achievement. When elementary school students are fascinated in biology class because biology teachers always demonstrate experiments such as knee jerk or feed rabbit carrots, they would carry more expectation to take more biology classes along with more fondness of the teachers. Besides, when college students majored in English literature are obsessively engrossed in participating novel-reading discussion organized by a professor, they will output their comprehension on a certain novel and input others’ analysis and evaluation. For example, talking about To Kill a Mockingbird, some thinks that it is a tragic story, and some show their admiration to main characters-two children: the boldness of Jem and rigor of Scott. These intriguing designs of discussion class are instrumental for students to see the perception of others from interactive discussion. Therefore, interest can find more possibility of students and cultivate their creativity and curiosity for learning.

Given that reason, educators, based on students’ interest, ponder different pedagogical ways to pull students positive involvement in lecture. For teachers, nothing can be gainful than letting students more attentive and holding up hands or saying something about some topics. Adding some new contents and currently debatable topics in the content they teach are the best tries. In high school, writing class is one of the most exhausted but unfruitful classes. When teachers show the basic principles of writing such as writing style or its organization and development, students reckon all of these as the bullshit. When teachers require to assign homework on a topic, students sometimes are rejective and hard to know how to write and what to write. However, if a teacher, when lecturing, project the latest news most related to the topic, writing is going to be an easy task instead of the laborious and disinteresting one. Eliciting a topic of describing a person who you know, teachers can import Arianna Grande as a vivid example with introduction of her albums released, concert held, appearance, and gossip news around her. When writing this example essay, students will not be inattentive and lose passion for this dull topic. Nor would student lose their mind to how to finish assignments.

However, if students’ suggestion and interest are tangential to the content of course educators teach, educators will not be concerned about them seriously. Sometimes, students have their own goal-oriented thoughts when being asked: which part is their preference? which pedagogical way do they like? Sometimes their answer does not worth to be trusted. For example, they want to gain higher grades in grammar classes, but they say to educators that they are so interested in grammar classes and more time should be designed on grammar classes. In fact, if they do, it surely diminishes allots of time in other substantial subjects such as PE, painting, experimental class. Although students get higher grades in grammar, they get lower grades in other classes owing to less participation.

Therefore, students’ desire to learn can be propelled when they are interested in what they are taught, consequently, educators should adjust their courses more compatible with students’ suggestion and interests. However, educators should meticulously distinguish their thoughts behind interests and suggestion they give and then make accurate designs of their curriculum, better instilling students what they should learn.