Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students. Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

With regard to the fact that whether the choice and interest of students must be taken into consider or not, plethora of perspectives have been put forward. Some believes that universities should not consider students’ interest and should plan courses which leads to lucrative and profitable job. However, the writer is of the view that students’ enthusiasm must be considered when planning the courses. As far as I’m concerned, I really agree with either the claim or reason put forth by the writer because I find them logical.

In the first place, interesting courses give rise to the hardworking by students which in turn lead to the success. students try hard and eagerly to study their subjects which gives them confidence and happiness when they study subjects which they are passionate about them. how a student who is interested in art must be oblique to study medicine? maybe because it was considered to be a prestigious or lucrative job. is he really become a successful doctor? If students do not interested in their subject, they cannot study hard and maybe they cannot attend the class. Besides, they see no compelling reason to pass their exams and finally they may fail which causes a real sadness and disappointment. Moreover, it may adversely affects their confidence.

Secondly, students who study subjects which is interesting to them can dedicate to their courses and try hard to finish their courses successfully. Therefore, they can eagerly work in the field which they really like it and become successful. On the other hand, consider a doctor who is interested in art or music, although he has a lucrative job and can easily earn money but he is not so satisfied in his job because it was not his choice and educators or even parents decided he must become a doctor to gain success and earn more money. how can he work enthusiastically and how can he become successful although his work is considered prestigious and lucrative?

However, it is advisable to strike a balance between planning subjects which is interesting to students and also planning for successful careers. student should not forget that they also must take in to consider the future of their lives which a lucrative and profitable job is one of them. Studing an interesting course but do not have a suitable job also may cause a negative effect to one’s confidence.

In conclusion, I really agree with either the claim or reason put forth by the writer because I find them convincing. The interesting course give rise to the hardworking by students which in turn leads to success, confidence and happiness. they can eagerly work in the field which they really like it and become successful or even lucrative.