College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

College students are supposed to be matured enough to take decisions of their own based on their interests, personal experiences or experience from others that are around them. When a college student is not showing such attributes, she can be encouraged to take courses that are most likely going to bring about good Jones in the future.

Interest is a very key word that cannot be overemphasized in the life of a student. You see people interested in taking art courses persuaded to take the sciences most probably due to their mental prowess. Such student might end up performing well in the sciences but it's important to note that he won't maximise his potential in that field. we see the example of Funke Akindele,a renowned African actress who studied Law in the University just to satisfy her parents demand. After barging her Back in law, she went back to her passion and interest which is acting. Here, she became a star. Needless to say that her parents are so proud of her now.

Aside considering the interest of the students,there is a sense of responsibility that comes with "this is my decision and I must make it work" rather than "this is whatht I am persuaded to do,let me just do it". This sense of responsibility finds one to a place of finding ones true interest and pursuing it squarely to make the best out of it. Even if at the time, you are still struggling to make it, there's still the drive to continue so as not to become a laughing stock. I in particular in love to see students who knows how best to take decisions and stand by it. Such helps develop the stud not for the future. Life won't always offer you bed of roses to lie on, however you have to create one for yourself.

Having considered the aspect of been responsible for one self, we have to look at the place of relevance. A student who prefers to pursue ba career in fashion designing could be encouraged to study a more professional course like marketing. this will come in handy for the career path of interest. You make the student see reasons to study marketing. Marketing gives the student an edge in attracting potential customers. The student might be confused at initial stage. Encouraging the child at this instance has done more good than Garmin giving the student a better future to secure more jobs.

In conclusion, encouraging students to pursue subject of interest is very good because it gives them a sense of responsibility that helps them push for the best. It's however not wrong to encourage confused students to study courses that will offer more job opportunities to them.