Governments bare justified in circumventing the civil laws when doing so is vital to the protection of national security.

This topic raises a controversial issue about government being justified in restricting civil laws if doing so is important to national security. Indisputably, restricting civil laws never sits well with the citizens of a nation. Nevertheless, if restricting such laws will help keep the whole nation safe, then it's a worthy cause. Thus, I generally agree that Government are justified in doing this.

First of all, In a case of a global and regional pandemic the government would do well to restrict movement of citizens in order to save as many people as possible. I would like to point out that occurrence of such pandemic can wipe out a country if proper care is not taken. To illustrate, let us look at the case of Corona virus. In this circumstance,obviously the best step to take to reduce the stop if the virus is to limit movement of people and to ensure people stay at home till a tangible remedy is found. Consequently, it's pretty obvious that yelling people to stay at home in this case is to enhance national security and so it's justified.

Furthermore, circumventing civil law will be justified in the case of terrorism. Specifically, terrorism constitute a threat to national security. Anyone who or group involved in such act should be arrested for it. This means restricting such people from harmin other citizens of the nation. Hence,all evidence above tells us that when government does this it's justifiable .

Admittedly, government circumventing the civil laws can be somewhat unfavourable to the citizens especially when it comes to restricting the movement of a while nation, enforcing the use of nose masks as in the case of Corona virus. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient reason for the following government to put the lives of millions of citizens at risk in order to please them.

In conclusion, although circumventing the law comes with its fair share of discomforts, it's not enough reason to hinder circumventing the civil laws when national security is involved. As long as the government makes it clear why the laws has to be circumvented, and it's for the safety of many It will forever remain justified. In fact, stringent measures should be taken against anyone who goes again such restricted laws.