Topic..... Technology causes more problems for modern societies than it solves.

This topic raises the controversy about technology being more of a problem than its bringing solution to our modern societies. Indisputably, technology has comes with it's share of challenges. Nevertheles, technology has made the world a much more easier and comfortable to place to live in. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that technology causes more problem and would argue that it has rather solved more problems.

First of all, technology has brought globalisation into the world. The introduction of electronic gadgets like our phones,computer system and a more improved internet network has made the nation at large improve in a lot of aspects. People in remote areas can network easily with people from bigger and more developed societies. They herby have access to more information to help better thier own country. Globalisation is obviously one way through which technology has solved problem of poor communication and networking in the modern societies.

Furthermore, technology has introduced mechanization. This has helped the modern societies to reduce the intensity of labourious work. A very good example of this is the invention of automobiles. Transportation in the olden days was mainly through the use of foot or animal powered sources such as horses,donkeys. This form of transportation is very enervates one and is not at all luxurious. It also can cause delay in transporting materials like agricultural products to the consumers who is in dire need of it. This can even leaf to spoilage of the products due to poor storage facility. Hence, the evidence above demonstrates that technology has solved more problem for the modern society.

Admittedly, technology also has its share of problems. This is true especially when it comes to the area of climate change. Exhaust from cars, industries has brought about accumulation of green house gases which in turn cause depletion of ozone layer and climate change. However, such problems could be avoided if the use of less exhaustive vehicles are put in place, industries also should use machines that don't emit much exhaust polluting the environment.

In conclusion, although technology comes with its share of problem,it does not cause more problem than it has solved. The so called challenges that comes with technology can be improved upon with more technological inventions. Technology has however being of tremendous important to the modern society in terms of improved living condition and globalisation.