Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

The issue of whether colleges and universities should require to spend time working outside the professional world in their profession relevant to the courses they teach is contentious one. I strongly concede with the speaker assertion that spending time outside the academic world would provide them immense knowledge and ideas about the different changes in the subject matters going on on the global area which will definitely help them to make competitive and uniform regarding their subjects.

Turning to the first threshold claim is that with the increase in science and technology, rapid changes can be seen in the society. For instance, if the students of Sociology only remain confined and restricted to the bookish knowledge of their university subject which traditionally based, then he will be lacked regarding noble information that is prevailed in the society. Therefore, any universities and colleges students should be radical and tactful so as to be in touch with the recent changes of the society. As a result, they can make their knowledge uniform and such information acquired by them can be used in their research papers which they tried eruditely to published. Hence, it is the responsibility of every students to make enthusiasm so as to make them cope with the recent changes going around on the society.

Turning to the second threshold claim is that without spending any time outside the academic world make the universities and colleges students completely obtuse. As a result, they will be unable to cope with the recent development happened in their subjects. Such obtuseness may provide deleterious results in the upcoming future. For instance, incompetent and imperceptive scholars who can't handle the changes going on their subject matter may lack in every steps of their life. Similarly, it will be quite difficult for them so as to get highly qualified jobs after accomplishment of their students. Moreover, they will feel guilty even though they possess high percentage in their academic carrier. Thus, every colleges and universities should spend few of their time outside the academic world in their relevant subject matters.

Some argue that it will be quite unfruitful for students to spend their time outside their academic world. They believed that students who are in universities and colleges should do labor hard so as to achieve high grades. Similarly, they added that the universities study require high priority and concentration. Therefore, spending outside the academic world means distraction from their subject matters. As a result, students may divert from their regular routine which provide inimical result in their study. However, this point is flawed since only concentrating in course books means less accumulation of knowledge regarding the current changes happening in their subject matters. Thus, every erudite students should make them radical so as to keep them touch in the recent changes happening outside their college and universities environment. Such alertness in their behavior will facilitate large enough to achieve success in their relevant field.

To sum up, it is the duty of every universities and colleges students to be familiar with the courses outside the academic world. But on doing so, they mustn't forget about the curriculum prescribed by their universities as such curriculum provide them accurate path A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.