"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

In this meme, the business manager recommends to restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level so as to allure more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues. To bolster the recommendation, the business manager cites the following facts; (1) most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with their station coverage of weather and local news (2) local business holders have just cancelled their advertising contracts with them (3) more time were devoted to national news cease their viewership. Close scrutiny of each these facts however reveals that none of the factors lend no credible evidence to buttress their recommendation.

First, the author fails to mention the appropriate criteria for the loss of viewership of their programs. Blaming only to the increased time devotion to national news and less time to weather and local news doesn't give authorized reason for the determent of their viewership. So, other relevant and effectual reasons should be considered in order to know the exact reason for the declination of the programs by the viewers. Thus, the author fails to mention the refined and relevant factors regarding the loss of their viewership.

Secondly, the argument could have been much clearer if they provide viable reasons for the loss of contracts made by the business authorities with them. For instance, every business authorities claim certain facilities to be offered by the television company to them. Hence, their required acquaintances should be clearly known. Moreover, loss of contracts had no any influenced to the station coverage regarding the late news programs. Therefore, the author must provide viable evidence to advocate the recommendation.

Finally, the argument fails to mention one of the key factors on the basis of which it could have been evaluated, for the proper and prosperous running of any institution,various alluring and people friendly programs should be run who can attracts the heart of people towards their programs. Therefore, company authorities should be properly worked regarding these issue. Similarly, viewership of any television show not only depends upon news and weather programs but also depends upon the other programs just like sports, cultural programs and so on. Hence, company's staff should work strongly in order to boost such type of programs so as to gain the viewership. Likewise, various technical issues related to television shows should be also solved, which later on provide immense benefits to the company's profit. Thus, the argument remains unsubstantiated and become open to debate.

In sum, the recommendation relies on dubious assumption that renders unconvincing as its stands. To bolster the recommendations, the author must provide clear evidence perhaps by local study or survey; different technical aspects regarding television programs should be resolved at first, step wise solution to the various problems related to television show should be find out, viewers choice and preferences should be allocated and hence, accordingly such programs should be designed and broadcast and at last, special treatment and facilities to be provided towards the business authorities which later on again make think to publicize their market products on their television.