Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach

In the human history educators have been seen as a major change makers. That is why this profession deservingly receives undying reverence from their peers and from the society as well.The prompt suggests that all the professors in universities and colleges should be made work in their course subject affiliated professions outside the academic world. While it is necessary for professors to invest their time in research and innovation in their respective field, but giving away their valuable time to professions other than research-based professions will make them unavailable for the need of students and also will make them commercial.

Professors should practice novel researches and guide their students in this regard. This is an imperative part of teaching roles at university level. A countries new innovations and sound prosperity vastly depend upon it. For example, we often see that people who receives Nobel prizes in various sectors are often university professors. This is an example of how professors shape the world by their novel innovations. When an eduactor research in his respective field he/she gets much more in-depth knowledge which he/she can convey to the students while teaching them.So, this is required for professors to invest in their research career.

Nevertheless, despite the above mentioned professions expending their time in non-research based professions might not be fruitful.As an example, if professors works as a consultanat in a big company, he might not able to be sufficiently focus on his/her teaching role. The professor might be extremely busy and eventually fail to response to students need. In that case spending time in this kind of profession will neither help the students nor the society in terms of prosperity.

Again, when big companies hire professors with Doctorate degrees in their consultancy services they might offer them fairly more remuneration than the their professor job. This can make faculties much more commercial as they get an opportunity to be opulent in a easy way. And might also make them unavailable for the need of teaching and innovation.

Therefore, professors should only invest time in research work because investing time other than this profession might not bring good for the overall welfare of the society.