Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

University study is different from the education in middle school in format, width, depth and diversity. And the university word perse directly means a vast space waiting to be explored, just as the world of unknown knowledge. Thus, to satiate the need of university study, the four aspects mentioned before should be attained by sending students study in a foreign country, where they could have learned diverse, deeper knowledge by enjoying different study method. Even studying abroad has advantages, I still dispute the claim that students should be required to study in another country.

On the one hand, studying abroad contributes to students' ability at all. For format, students spending years in their own country may feel tired of being taught in a same teaching way, thus it could be salutary for those want to find themselves new experiences. Business school students in China that were taught most in traditional class format, which expresses ethereal words and sentences regarding business world, tries to in search of business schools using case study method in other countries. And the same thing happens on the rest three aspects: width and depth is what to be pursued by those determine to put their names on the history of their own researching fields, so if the experts in such fileds are in other country, studying abroad seems to be necessary; and the culture diversity is also an important factor affecting students study road.

On the other hand, while sending students out of country to study possesses benefits, it also contains limitations. The afford ability, for example, is the biggest obstacle to make such claim come true. College students come from different social classes have disparate abilities for studying abroad, and while some try to use scholarship to suture the wage gap between different students' families, we have to admit that the fellowship was prepared for prominent students, more harshly undermining the claim that all college students should study abroad. And the second influencing factor is the need-demand equilibrium. As mentioned before, studying in foreign countries is sometimes valuable for students, but the underlying logic is that, only because those students anticipate oversea studying benefits them, it benefits them. In other word, students believing studying in own country is equivalent or better to study overseas have no needs to study abroad.

In sum, we should acknowledge the benefits of study abroad, but we also need to focus on limitations of that. And as a selection of study, it should not be a required affair due to college students' diversities.