Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

All the countries of the world are multicultural and comprises of people from different countries. College and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester in a foreign country.

In present world, workforce in most of the companies comes from different regions and countries. Staying in foreign country will make students aware of different cultures and religions. When they will start working in companies post graduation they will find it easier to settle with other people. As most of the companies builts teams in which a employee has to work in co-operation with other people, exposure to different cultures will make students better understand the differnces between people.

Furthermore, multinational companies have offices in different countries. Companies prefer people who understands different cultures, religions and has experienced living in different country as employees are required many times to attend meeting or seminar in different countries. For example, Google a US multinational company have offices in different countries, one of them is in India. Person who came to India for meeting while seeting up new office was American Indian from India that helped him to better connect with people.

Moreover, Studying in different country will make students more self-sufficient and independent. In a new country, students will learn how to interact with other people, how to make friends. As in new country most of the places and people will be unknown, students will learn how to interact with strangers.