Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Dancing plays an important part in a culture.

Every culture has a diferent dance form. American people have certain types of dance like ballet etc. While Asian and African people have different type of dance form. For example, within India there are many dance form pertaining to diferent cultures. Punjabis have bhangra, while there is bhartnatayam and kuchipudi in south India. Different dance forms helps us understand better about different cultures. For example, Bhangra requires more energy and is more lively- people of punjab are genrally considered as more lively. Bhartnatyam and Kuchipuri requires finesse and people of South India is known for attention to detail and finesse.

Dance helps people connect within a culture. People organise certain events for cultural dance show where people meet and knows more about their culutre. In India there is special occasion of ladies sangeet in which womens dances whenever their is marriage in a family,it helps them connect with their cultura and traditions. Christian bride and groom usually dance in their marriage. Dance has taken a major role in a culture. Be it birth of a child, marriage or any special occasion people want to dance whenever they are happy. And different people have different dance forms that help them connect to their culture.

People express themselves by dancing. People uses dance some time to expess anger, sadness or hapiness. We have seen people dancing in television shows and events where they potray and express their enmtions against the injustice in society and culuture. For example, a dance group in a reality tv competition in India potrayed the evil presented in society like child marriage and dowry, and expressed their anger towards it. It helped to create awareness among the people of society. They were later praised for their efforts. So, dance can also bring change in the society.