Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Remember NDA (Non-disclosure agreements) which employees ought to sign before joining a company? It is our propensity to sign it without discerning the contents, often ignoring it altogether. The prompt suggests that company management should conduct regular monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the given suggestion and argue that such measures must be put in place, in company's interest.

First of all, each company has a righ to protect their own assests and take take decisions in their own interest. It is vital to enforce such stern measures to protect itself from mallicious intent, either outside or inside it's won workforce. For insatnce, a disingenuous employee, highly penetrable might might join hands with a competator leaking key data or IP(intellectual property) to the outside world, often for mallicious intent. History has been evidence to many such incidents which have knocked huge companies right off their perch. This illustrates how such measures are imperative to protect a company's interest.

Furthermore, conducting routine monitoring of e-mail corresponce would keep a check on all it's employees. Any company aims to get the best out of all it's employees, which are perhaps the most vital assests. It would help invariably to keep all the employees on their toes and invigorate them to perform better and give their best shot. It would help the company to analyze and gain insights, which would help to increase their efficacy. For instance, such monitoring of e-mail correspondance will help to know exact reasons for latency to respond to their customers. It would help to realign the comapany's heirarchy or system architecture, if needed. Thus, such monitoring would help in boosting efficacy along with identifying inherent problems, to be solved.

Finally,such strenous measures would help mitigate the risks of running into any legal litigations in future. We are all aware of the fact that a person, with access to critical information might harm the company adversely and deter it's reputation in the market. For instance, having a whistleblower working in the company, would ruin the company and lead to closure. A recent case of the company Alphabet was unearthed and sent shockwaves throught the political spectrum of the world. Hence, such monitoring will reduce running into such risks and protect the company from jurisprudence.

Of course, some might argue that this would violate the basic freedom rights, particularly endanger the digital rightsof a person. However, such rights are not applicable withing a private entity. The company or organization must ensure the protection of their data and IP, in company's interst. Therefore, such strict monitonring is necessary to stay competatiave in this highly increasingly globalized world, safeguarding against any untoward incidents.