Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Internet as it have bring the whole world in the individual hand, from which anyone can contact and search anything is flick of a seconds. It has also create security as a big issue and threat to individuals. Today any hacker can track anyone emails and can do all the bad things easily. Since world have shown concerned over the privacy of the user, a great deal of work has been done for the individual security. Email are one of the most used contacting service in today`s industry, and people use emails for delivering their messages or sending invitation or contacting their customers and for many more reasons. A company primary policy should be to maintain their employee privacy and create atmosphere of trust and harmony.

Tracking and monitoring employee email is an unethical act any company would do. Since user privacy is the highest concerned, monitoring employee emails is against the law and can a company can be prosecuted if found guilty. Employee many times do personal emails to their loved ones or to there social circle which they don`t want to share and want to keep it as private as possible. In this case monitoring someone email is unethical act because it is done without the employee consent. Consider a real life example of a television channel where the news caster gets information from there hidden resources in this case if company monitors employee emails, people might losses trust in the company and in sometime people will stop providing them internal information in fear that they might get exposed. This can really damage the company business and can even have a harmful impact.

Since if company monitor employee email it will be against their consent so employee will automatically loses the trust they have in the company. It will create an environment where people will think that their other things might also be monitored. If employee starts to lose trust in the company he might will think of switching of to another company where his privacy is being preserved, and gradually people will start leaving the company. Consider the news channel example above, if a reporter source that provide him internal news gets exposed the reporter will immediately leave the company as he don`t want to lose his other resources and will go the news channel that provides him privacy for contacting someone.

In some cases it might be right act to monitor the emails. Company should made a system where if an employee sends a threatening email to someone from there office, that email should be monitored and agencies should be informed about it before anything bad happens. This monitoring should only be done in case if a threatening email is being made and not otherwise. Like this employee privacy is being maintained and company is safe from any issue or lawsuit that they might face if any crime is being committed using their resources. Like if an employee had an argument with someone and he threatens other person on his life, in this case police should be informed that a threatening email is being sent from there office and they should do an investigation upon it.

Company primary policy should be to maintain employee privacy. An environment of trust should be maintained among the employees and no act or policy be made which makes employee question their privacy or their daily routine work. People don`t like their private matter and even a chat among two employees to be exposed to someone else without their consent on it. SO efforts should be made for employee to be more comfortable rather then being in doubts.