Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In today's era where world has become a global village and every country is in race of becoming superior and stronger then others in terms of power and intellectual, there comes a biggest challenge for a government to decide whether they should invest similar amount in arts and education as they had invested in military. However, military is state security is the biggest issue and every government should invest highly in their military, arts and education is far most the fundamental of all. No society or country can prosper without advancing themselves in arts.

For a nation to advance government should invest the same huge amount in arts as they invest in their military. South Korea is one of the best example where the government have invested in arts and education much more than military and today they are producing scientist musicians, artist in every fields. In order for a nation to strive and to be stronger the youth of the country should should be utilized in best way possible. Indulging youth only towards the military will only make a country strong to fight but the main pillars of the country will get weaken from inside and hence the country will fall as they haven't produced good people who can work for society in different ways. Youth shouldn't be inclined towards fighting and military, however they should be indulge in new arts or education. Where they can learn to help country without being part of the military.

Education is the fundamental right of all human beings, and any country that is not investing similar amount of money in the arts and education sector is not providing their fundamental rights fully. A country can not and had never prosper in the world without making its roots, that is education, stronger then military. Educated nation can do much more for a country then a country with military and no strong pillar of education and arts. Arts give a message of peace and solution to everyone, so a country that is investing a lot towards arts military is less dangerous for the world then a country that is only investing in the military. North Korea and South Korea is perfect example for this issue. Where North Korea has only invested in military and today they are seen as threat towards the world and when we see the world we don't see any North Korean youth taking part in advancement of the world Whereas south korea has invested only in education and not in military they have best artist but weak security and they need external help to fight evil.

In some cases it is very important to have strong military and to invest more in military then in arts. That is in times of war military had to be stronger or when country have external or internal threats. In these cases government had to invest in military to make country stronger. Security is the biggest issue in these times and people should understand that military is also important part of the country which need to be advance and stronger to stop evil from destroying the country.

Military and arts are both the most important factor for a government and government should invest in them equally. A country can never be strong if it has weak education and strong military and vice versa. Both the elements have utmost importance in themselves and both should be heavily invested.