Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Keeping a record on employees emails is invading the privacy of the employees and stating that the company does not think the employees as a trustworthy. Having emails monitored will make the sending of resources more such as money. Hence the company has to choose with the time or the money to send resource on.

By keeping a constant report of every employee's email will consume more time than they actually consume and the new system has to be invoked to keep a check the same. This will consume more capital of the company. Instead, they can send a temporary email of maximum of 1 week. Thenceforth the resources that the company has an email on the employee's id will automatically get deleted after a week or time they have set it on.

It also defines that the company does not trust the employee's ability to handle the important resources that they have provided. For example, giving work on a given resource and constantly interfering in that will also make employees frustrated and will result in degrading the efficiency of them.

Besides keeping a check on emails will improve more security of the firm. It will also help in making the case in the courtroom less solid by not providing the opponent case with the proof their proposed question on the company. But by this, the ill effect will be of not having the track of the resources sent to the employees and sometimes the proof nonguiltiness. For example, a firm has reported of stealing their resources by other rivalry firms that they have used by publicizing the secret to the public or by some other mean.

I would like to close by refuting the author by not monitoring the employee's email by showing trust in them as that will help the firm only in the long run. I also believe that invading someone's privacy is not a right given to anyone and the relationship of employee and the company becomes loose ends.