Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This statement claims that competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education. I can analyze it from different angles. The grade may limit some things and have so many effects but it is still a nice way for someone to advertise.

First of all, students only focus on their grades. People always spend overnight learning in China and South Korea, etc. My cousin just entered university. Only three months ago, he always wrote his homework at midnight, even if it was 2 o’clock. When his father hoped he would go to bed and ask for him, he said, if I was to give up this homework, my teacher would punish me for writing these over 50 times. It will be more awful. If a certain student has a terrible grade, they need to memorize some templates and ways of solving questions. They also write too many different questions and get higher scores. These teachers think it will help their students receive an offer from a university with a higher ranking. But it limits the quality of learning at all levels of education. People learn only from great schools but not from ideals.

Secondly, the grade is an objective standard. Peojple’s grades are the main way to restrict their study. Although I want to learn by myself completely, their inertia makes it hard to realize. If they want to have a good grade, they should learn hard to gain a satisfactory grade.

Finally, higher grade are Grades intuitively show everyone's strengths. It may be an encouragement rather than a limitation. Someone’s grade become a factor make professor or company choose you. Most of famous people are graduadion from a good university such as Harvard University or MIT.

To sum up, it is better standard to judge your ability current. If it will have better standard than today.