Creating an appealing image has become more important in contemporary life than the reality or truth behind that image

The image of a person, firm or company is the primary concern of general public in contemporary life, and I believe that appealing image of a person, firm or company gives good impression to the general public which is imperative for their success in any realm of human endeavor. However, I believe that the reality behind the appealing image is also important to maintain ones success.

Appealing image of a person, firm or company gives good impression to the general public about themselves due to which they get public support which is important for their success. It is because of the same reason that companies, public figures, celebrities and the role models often discloses their appealing image to the general public through different social media. For instance, political leaders often discloses their appealing image to the general public by posting photos and videos of their works in favor of public interest such as, construction of the public schools, public hospitals, roads, and other developmental infrastructures. They also disclose the videos of their speech making promises to eradicate the prevailing social problems and crimes, and uplift the economic status of the people by providing employment to all the people. Public disclosure of these activities of the political leaders discloses their appealing image due to which they get public support which is important for them to gain and maintain their success.

Similarly, social workers, celebrities and different role models disclose their appealing image to gain popularity and to get success in their social and professional life. For instance, celebrities and role models manifest their appealing image to the general public by disclosing their participation in social programs such as, blood donation campaign, fund raising program, social awareness program, environment sanitation program and etc., through different social media. Similarly, these peoples also shares photos and videos in social media endowing themselves funds to old-aged home, orphanage, victims of disaster, public schools, or patients in hospital who are needy and helpless. Public disclosure of such generous activities helps them gain public support and popularity and become successful in their field of endeavor. Thus, creating an appealing image is important for ones success.

Similarly, different company discloses their appealing image by revealing the merits of their products through television, radio and social sites. Schools and colleges reveal their appealing images by disclosing wide range of curriculum, presence of reputed teachers, sports, sophisticated laboratories, and well organized libraries. All these activities in fact help these companies garner public support which is important for their progress and success.

However, the truth behind the appealing image is equally important as truth behind the mask cannot be always hidden. If the truth behind the appealing image is also appealing, it would be a great advantage. However, if the truth behind the image is different, it could have a dire consequence. For instance, G. Thapa was one of the most popular and charismatic political leader (health minister) of Nepal who have always discouraged corruption and advocated public welfare. He was so loved and admired by the people that people denied when he was indicted with malfeasance and corruption. As the media disclosed all the evidences against Thapa, he acknowledged the charge. This revelation of the truth led the ignominious end of his political career. Thus, the truth behind the appealing image is also equally important.

In sum, I agree that creating an appealing image is important for the success of people, firm or company; however, the truth behind the image is also equally important to maintain the success.