Do you agree or disagree?

Playing computer games is a waste of time children should not be allowed to play them.

Some people argue that playing computer games has significant benefits to children, to boost their mind they should allow to play. They cite that computer games improve basic visual processes, help ease anxiety and depression, improved life skills. However, I strongly disagree with these people, and I believe playing such games deteriorate, and wasted the precious time of children for number of reasons. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with video games decrease player's ability to concentrate. A particular reason for this circumstance is video games are designed to be addictive, especially people with poor impulse control or have hard time fitting in are most vulnerable on game addiction. For instance, drawing from my own experience, begin myself teacher by profession I have seen most of my students have been seen to procrastinate on studying, or simply ignore a deadline just to play their favorite game. Moreover, video games addiction has lead other levels of psychological stress on children which leads to decrease on their creative abilities. Excessive gaming inspire feeling of guilt and shame on children. It is possible that uncontrolled gaming could enhance the signs of anxiety and depression. Thus, computer games has limit the academic and innovative level of children.

In spite of several impacts on computer impacts such as boosting minds, spatial orientation, making children more confident, and energetic, However computer games promote excessive violence, which makes a child more violent. For example, games like PUBG, Free fires provoke a criminal activities in children. Indian news media shows that one boy killed his own mother due to restricted him to play a computer games which is used to play. Moreover, video games often acts as a replacement for real-time human connections. People argue that with internet connected games, they are easily hang out with friends and families without ever leaving homes, but this type of virtual gettogether is no replacement for actual face-ti face interactions. Thus, computer games provoke children to do criminal works on violence and children real-time connections with outside world will be limit.

To sum up, the issue of whether playing computer games for children is crucial for children or not is complex. Some people suggested that computer games helps to ease stress and anxiety of children, it improves life skills, improve decision-making skills. Nevertheless, I still contend that playing computers games is just waste of valuable time because it deteriorate the minds of children, addictive to games cause numerous psychological disorders, promote excessive violence, decrease concentration power, and social replacement.