Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

The idea of pivoting creativity as the sole measure of intelligence may not be entirely correct. It can be a measure in some of the cases but not for all. There are several other indicators, which may be a better representation of an individuals intelligence.

From the historical and present examples it is clearly seen that those who are creative have displayed higher level of intelligence than others in their fields. Mozart, Picasso and Elon Musk to name a few of those venerated personalities who have innovated displaying their mastery in the fields. Creativity in itself is an abstract term referring to something that is out of the ordinary and therefore somebody with higher intelligence can achieve it. Therefore we tend to relate creativity as a measure of intelligence.

The other side is when we reason out whether creativity is the only measure of intelligence. A person who is intelligent may not be creative at all. Or vice-versa a creative person may not be intelligent in mathematics but good in music. Several professions that are considered not so creative like accounting, management and house-keeping may have individuals who are intelligent engaged in them.

To summarize it will be a parochial to label creativity as a identifier of intelligence. We need to be more creative in setting up the indicators ourself.