Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence

Great world achievements have been made by men of great creativity and such men are revered for their high level of intelligence. As a matter of fact, it is perhaps easily defined that creativity and intelligence are intertwined. The prompt suggests that to admit that someone is intelligent, their creativity should be only factor to consider. This position is rather quite rigid and I strongly disagree for two reasons.

To start, creativity is based on external judgement and principles that govern a particular field. Thus, there is slikelihood for misjudgment or misperception of a nascent idea form someone who comes up with an idea that probably defies existing rules. For instance, in the field of Geography, it was initially believed that the earth was flat but some scientist propounded theories contrary to this believe and syatem, but were met with criticisms and their positions were initially unaccepted. Thus, they would be, at that point, be painted as not intelligent observers because their theories, supposedly, did not portray any form of creativity. So, creativity , being largely dependent on perceptions and outside judgement can in most times be inaccurate and misleading, thus, wrongly asserting that one is not intelligent.

Furthermore, an intelligent individual may still need some time to showcase their creativity. That a fresh graduate cannot discuss a topic just as a professor in that field would does not simply create a stamping order that such a student is not intelligent. It would definitely take him some more time, for learning and studying, for him to deliver a creative concept and idea—meaning that such student had been intelligent, though not creative for being yet nascent in the field. Thus, it can be righly posited that intelligence can be innate and would ultimately give expression to someone’s creative abilities. History supported this idea in the case of Albert Einsten—known to have failed in several class subjects, wrongly perceived by some as unintelligent, by that measure. However, with time, his future exploits later vindicated him to be a highly intelligent person who only needed the right time and environment to deliver. As such, to quickly jump to conclusion that because someone cannot show a creative idea or object linked to them then they are not intelligent is purely immature and disservice to humanity.

Of course some may argue that creativity definitely shows someone is intelligent—this is however not what the argument posits. Yes, if someone can come up eith a creative idea, of course, such one is clearly intelligent. But to use that as the only measure of intelligence will be wrong position to assume.