Creativity should be used as the only true measure of intelligence.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons

and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

All animals that exist in this world are created with different level of intelligence. Taking a dog as an example, it is one of the most intelligent animal alive. it is able to adapt to various situation while maintaining its loyalty. Intelligence in its rudimentary form is said to be the ability to acquire and apply skills and knowledge. Creativity on the other hand is the ability to use ones imagination to conceive ideas and crate something. It can be infered from this meaning that the application of skills and knowledge is part of what determines ones level of intelligence. Hence i strongly believe that creativity should be use as a measure of intelligence but not the only tool for measuring it.

Intelligence is broad as it can be categorized into various type, there is emotional intelligence, logical-mathematical intelligence, linguistic intelligence, spatial intelligence, music intelligence just to name a few. All these various intelligence requires different yardstick for measurement. Although they all have creativity in common but that shouldn't necessarily be the only true tool for measuring the level of intelligence.

Emotional Intelligence is a type of intelligence that deals with human emotions, revolving around how humans interact, communicate and how the neocortex and amygdala within the brain helps make decisions. it is a type of intelligence that decides how each human react under fear or excitement. This is a kind of intelligence that in no way requires creativity and based purely on emotion. Similarly, most Intelligent Quotient are measured not based on what an individual can create but based on the reasoning level of an individual through-which a quotient is arrived at.

Conclusively, although creativity is one of the criteria for measuring intelligence, it should not be the only yardstick for measuring it as it does not encompasses all criteria that defines various kind of intelligence.