Discussing controversial topics with those with contrasting views is not useful because very few people change their mind when questioned about their core beliefs.

Many would assert that disscussing controversial topics with those with contrasting views is not useful because very few people change thier mind when questined about their core belief. Yet, I still believe that people need to experience conflicts and vie againt contrasted opinions in order to achieve their own maturity. I would like to explain the reasons why discussing controversial topics with those who are against personal core beliefs.

Of course, few would deny that avoiding argument about inflammatory thesis with people are not willing to change thier own minds is effective. With it comes to bring sensitive topics, people tend to feel uncomfortable, and it brings more negative side impacts rather than causing enlightment. For example, let's assume there is one guy who has stubborn credence about death penalty. He considers any heinous crimes commensurate death penalty, and he likes to spread out his beliefs to everyone. Regardless of necessaity of death penalty or not, public will start to feel uneasiness with him and can engender disreputable fame on him. Also, even more people are not going to change their opinions merely listening his contending. This implies that controversial topics are too sensitive to wield, and people are not willing to change their beliefs easily.

Notwithstanding the fact sensitive issues make people to feel uncomfortable, people need to challenge themselves through sharing opinions with others who have stark constrasted beliefs. Back to the example, we need to deliberate one more step. One person, who trust that henious crimes can be amendable via various program, is going to be awkward transitory while two different beliefs are argued. However, it is conducive to expanding rigidity and strength of a core belief through refutating all opposite ideas. Rather than sharing ideas among favorable milieu, conflicting and struggling are going to provide a cherished opportunity to challenge themselves and makes their core belief more irrefutable.

In addition, as people grow up with maturity, they need to realize that society groups contain surfeit opinions which direct all distinguishable pathway about one topic. Grown-ups sould learn and concede that people always not share same idea. As a result, we need to continue to discuss about controversial topics, whehter people who are not going to alter their minds or not, to accept others' beliefs with humble. The death penalty adovcate, who is mentioned above as an example, will eventually learn that the rest of world agree upon him, and although people disagree with him, the world can live without inconcrously.

To sum up, despite side effects of discussing controversial topics, I still assert that talking inflammatory topics is going to advance people into better position through making harder reasoning about core beliefs and acknolwedging others' opining too. Eventually, it will bring the healthier societies.