As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

many would contend that the ability of humans to think for themselves will decline because people are contigent on technology to solve probelm. In some sense, it is ture which surfeit relying on technology instead of self-thinking is problematic. Yet, I still believe that advanced technology provides us with more chance to deliberate with profoundity. I would like to say the good stance of advance technology which is benefift us in daily lives.

Of course, few would defintely gainsay that people should not be engaged in the usage of technologies such as cell phone and laptops. Also, it is not a uncommon situation to see absymal incidents game addicted people confuse virtual lives with reality, and become indicted. Or, social networing platforms such as Instagram and Facebook offer contents only based on people's interest; it leads people to have provisional insights and consider a whole world agrees upon him or her. this limpes that deteriortation of think can be critical, and we should become retlcuant to depend on technologies.

Notwithstanding severe side effects of technologies, it does not necessarily mean that the progressed technologies is irrefutable. In terms of good aspects of technologies, benefits we obtain is superior than negative impacts that we are going to experience. For example, let's assume that we describe a guy's daily routine. he wakes up from alarm which he set the night before he went to bed. then, he drinks a cup of coffee from a coffee machine or drink a fresh milk that is placed in the referigerator. After morning routine, he drives all the way to his vocation and uses computer incessantly until he comes back to home with his car again. he spends d a couple hours of watching TV or movies; then, he finallys goes to bed as usual. Although this daily routine does not strictly coherent with all people, we recognize how much we gain benefits from the technologies. this incredible technologeis allow us to handle tasks facile, as well as to broaden the scope of lives. we need to acknowldge that we are a great beneficiary of technology.

In addition, the problem of treating all the technologies as henious objects can be disscussed in another sense. technologies paradioxcially provide us with the ability to think deeper or the skills to act promplty and effciently. people are able to calcuate complicated math problems because simple and tedious math can be done using calculus. Or, in medcial technology field, many of instruments to evaulate patient's result become highly automated with precise accuracy. In such cases, patients can be cured faster with effeicent treatments.

To sum, despite the possibility of deterioration of self-thinking, we are still relying on technologies greatly and we gain more benefits than its deletrious effects. With regard to concern about the side effects, we can try to restrain harmful subjects through the regulation of laws or finidng the new technologies that can preclude any incidents. Taken all together, we should not be negeligence to convince that technologies are harmful, and we need to take a consideration about benefits we receive everyday.