Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

In the given passage, the station manage of KICK in Medway argues that inclusion of more call-in advice programs are required in order to enchant a larger audiences. The argument was bolstered by several reasons. Another radio station, WCQP in Rockville, showed a successful evidence for call-in advice programs in their broadcast. Also, a nationwide survey implied that radio listeners are quiet interested in such programs. Even though the contention sounds logical, the passage reflects copious faux which need to be amended in order to deliver more pellucid argument.

Firstly, the epitome of radio statin WCQP in Rockville needs to be canvassed in detail in terms of period and definition of success. Call-in advice programs has been introduced in two years ago and the KICK station manger called this period as "recent". Naming two years as a recent can cause controversial among people with its subjectivity. As a result, the manger cannot assure that recent success of WCQP is derived from call-in advice program or not; the radio station in Rockville could increase their radio listeners from different schemes. Also, even assuming recent success came from call-in advice programming in WCQP, success is dire ambigious term to use in this passage because there is no provided objective evidences such as numerical datas or listeners' survey.

In addition, a nationwide survey is great conducive to mislead its implication. Since it is called "nationwide", people would tend to think it is more trustable on people's vogue. However, nationwide survey is not going to explicit all people's opinion, and the manager does not even mentioned the source or creditability of the survey. Thus, it is not reliable as a evidence for necessity of augmentation of call-in advice programs. Even, the result of survey is extremely vague since it indicates that radio listeners are "quiet" interested. How can we define "quiet" in order to every one can agree upon? It is going to be hard to define.

Lastly, comparison between WCQP radio station and KICK radio stain should entail more expounded factors. For example, WCQP could be already huge radio statin in a large city while KICK radio station is mainly for rural areas. In this case, introducing call-in advice programs in KICK radio stations is blatant to be less successful than WCQP scenario. The manager of KICK should delineate situations of two companies in order to compare based on same canon.

To sum up, the assertation that the manger makes is implausible based on the reasons mentioned above, and he or she need to reconsider inclusion of more call-in advice programs in KICK radio statin or bring out with more sophisticated logic.