Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Many would maintain that laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places for many reasons. Yet, I still believe law should remain immutable and stringent. I am going to enumerate reasons to bolster my dogma.

Of course, when people are judged by law, not all people confront and encounter exact situations; it is rather complicated and various incidences. Existence of law is for protect the poor and pursue social justice; due to this reason, the law needs to take account of various factors when judges make decisions. For example, if a miscreant committed a crime from his or her poverty, the judgement on the person should be based on more flexibility than a random firm which has a responsibility for worsening consumers' health for their profit. In terms of consideration for incidences that people do not have a choice than committing a crime, laws should not be strict and be more generous with deliberation of various circumstances, times, and places.

Despite of protection for the marginalized citizens by laws, based on the primacy definition of law, it should treat all people same with equal stance. Laws should be remained impartial and unbiased regardless of any situations, even which can evoke sympathy. Once laws consider all circumstances whether it is a good purpose or not, it breaks the most crucial attribute of law - unfairness, and it is going to engender skeptics for citizens. Back to the poverty crime example, if the miscreant punished lightly, it can cause tremendous confusion and ambiguity for the rest of people. For example, when other people steal foods because they are poor too but richer than the examplifed miscreant, dilemma kicks in and people will start to be confounded. In order to thwart equivocal dilemma and injustices, law should not be flexible and remains static.

However, if laws sentence people too harshly, it will also bring incongrous opinions for people. In order to ameorliate strictness of law, society and governments can make up systems and programs to atone sympathateic crimes such as introducing jobs for the poor once they are done with the sentence. Once well and delicated system are formed, it can bring out positive outcome to society while laws remains calm and fair.

To sum up, notwithstanding the all miserable circumstances, times, and places which can be used as excuses for one's crime, laws should not be flexible; otherwise, it will start to cause frustration and discomfit. Rather, ratifying well-structured programs and system which can prevent and compensate miserable factors are going to be ancillary for a better society and allow laws to remain fair.