The following appeared as part of the Dean’s newsletter:

"The University of Wabash is considering a community service requirement for all undergraduate and graduate students. We believe that the objective of any university is to produce well-rounded and charitable members of society. The proposed graduation requirement would be to complete at least 8 hours of unpaid community service per month for a total of 9 months. The Dean’s office will maintain a list of approved local charities on its website with contact information. This is a fantastic opportunity for students to give back to the community and gain real-world working experience. Most importantly, local charities in need will receive the help that they need to continue their efforts."

In the given Dean's newsletter, the author cotents that te universityof Wabash is goign to mandate all students to serve the community in order to graduate. The Dean enumearted several differet reasons to bolster the new policy. Firstly, the objective is to produce well-rounded and charitable members of society. Students are expected to gain opportunity to give back to the community and real-world working experince. So, the university of Wabash students are required to complete at least 8 hours of unpaid community service per month for a total of 9 months. Although the argument sound plausible, coipious logical flaws are founded, and the new policy needs to be amended in order to achieve a more desirable comprehension.

Firstly, in terms of ultimate goal of any univeristy, it does not necessarily imply students from Wabash university are required to complete community services. The university should not indicate any other universities for this new policy. They need to decide on their own, and should restate the university of Wabash's objective. Stating soley the University of Wbash is going to introduce new policy because any other universities are going to share the same objective is not reliable. Even more, it is not going to be convice students the reason for unpaid community services.

Also, the newsletter phraised as "a fantastic opportunity for students to give back to the community and gain real-world working experience." This sentence can be heinous and fragile to convey the right message to students. Many of students are not going to recognize and appreciate the reason why they need to give back because they did not earn anything unless they receive stipend or scholarship, which do not happen to everyone. If the university is looking forward to experience students with real-world working experience, the university needs to mandate internship related to a student's mjaor.

Regarding the period of community services, it is arguably long. At least 8 hours of unpaid community service for a total of 9 months is two semster and more periods. Again, students need to pay for their expensive tuitions and study deiligent for exmas and assignments. The side effects of requiring community service will engender deletrious impacts on students, and eventually to school itself. The university needs to conduct any type of surveys to ask students' ideas and their willingness. Deplyoing new rules without any consideration of students will going to cause incongrioused aruge.

Hence, the claim based on points which the author mentioned is not trustworthy. In order to deliver and introduce limpid and irrefutable policy, the university of Wabash should elucidate the claim better to abolish all inflammatory points.