Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people whom they serve.

Many would bolster that government officials should rely on their own judgments rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people who they serve. In some sense, it is true that carrying personal epiphany and not following tasks unquestionably are conducive to better resolution. Yet, I still believe that government officials should follow the rules strictly, and they should not rely on their personal opinions. I would like to say the limitations of own judgments in terms of precarious and obscured outcomes.

Of course, people who are in favor of this topic would say carrying out their tasks without officials’ credence can be deleterious. For example, during World War II, numerous Jewish were decimated from foul belief, and officers conducted abysmal actions without considering and censoring their ideas. This implies the contemptive impact to citizens when government officials follow the rules without deliberating their opinions and purpose.

Notwithstanding precedent acrid historical figure, it does not necessarily mean that relying on own judgment rather than carrying out the will of the people who they serve is always right in terms of daily lives. In terms of mundane lives, the example is an anachronism when the war is compared to contemporary lives. World War II was an absolutely abnormal anecdote, and the possibility of cataclysm is minute. As a result, within daily lives, it is a primacy to follow and strict on the rules, which the society is already promised, because it means we agreed upon to follow. However, once own judgment intervenes and messes around the promises, it brings apprehensive side effects. Even though governments officials do not need to follow the rules without any doubt, the rules need to be kept hard. If they feel uneasiness and need to impugn, then they can plead following procedures.

In addition, the problem of own judgment can be discussed in another sense. With regard to citizens’ confusion, several side-effects seem limpid. For example, let’s assume that there is one police officer who serves locally, and the officer likes to give a speed ticket solely based on their own judgment. So, the officer always has given the tickets to people who Overspeed 10 miles in town while the officer is generous when drivers speed 30 miles more on the highway because the officer regards driving in town requires wary attention. In this case, without consistent policies, citizens would be confounded, and even start not to trust the rules which society and community have created.

To sum up, despite the disdainful side-effects from World War II example, officers should not rely on their own judgment daily lives. Instead, officers should still be mindful and care about all tasks they perform; and if an inflammatory incident occurs, they need to amend through the procedures, not from their own judgment.