The following is an excerpt from a speech given to the School Board about a change to the curriculum:

"Because the future will be dominated by technology, we must make four years of computer programming mandatory for all high school students. If our students take these classes, they’ll all be able to get high-paying programming jobs and lead fulfilling lives because software engineers and data scientists have the best job prospects and salaries. Therefore, we must educate our students so they can secure these kinds of jobs. Even if they pursue other careers, programming will still benefit them, given that all industries are becoming more technological."

In the given excrept from a speech given to the School Board, the speecher argues that the school need to change its curriculum. The author enumerates several reasons why the school should mandate technology courses. Firstly, the future will be dominated by technology, so students are required to take the courses for future preparedness. Also, jobs such contains many technologies are the best prospects and salaries, and even if students do not want to pursue other fields, they are going to beneficiary from programming courses since all industries are becoming more full of advanced technologies. Even though the author sounds plausible, copious logical flaws are founded, and the speech needs to be revised in order to attain a higher desirable degree.

The first point the passage mentioned is the future will be dominated by technology and students need to prepare for it. However, no one can predict the future precisly and we cannot be assured to assert that the future will become noticeably adavanced with technologies. The current days, the trends are extremely mercurial and verstaile; the author should not make future prediciton because it can be harmful. Also, miniscule knowledge of technology, still, are going to allow students to live their lives unless they are going to pursue careers for software engineers and data scientists. As a result, four years of computer programming is not necessary for every student.

In addition, the author argument can be deleterious by degrading other fields. The passage is ambivlent and some people can conlude that only software engineers and data scientist are going to be the best job in the future. Even more, the author should maintain the arugment that these two jobs are going to have the best prospects with higher salaries. Since the modern society changes everything rapidly, prospects of jobs related to technologies can be declined. Or, since many students majored in IT fields, the fields can become red ocean all of sudden, and it is not attractive major anymore. The programming courses should be elective courses so that only students who are interested in can take courses, not mandate all students.

Lastly, all careers are not going to need same level of technology knowledge as it requires within soft engineers and data scientis. Most jobs will do not require sophisticated programming education. The author should aware the in real world, imponderous number of jobs are existed, and not every job require advanced IT. For example, if one student is hired from a company which mainly for cleaning, why the student is needed to take all programming courses for four years? It can be true that students require to have some knowledge, but it is not true that students need to take four year of computer programming.

To sum up, the claim based on thses points is not trustworthy enough to deliver strong argument. To engender more pellucid assertation, the author should elucidate all inflammatory arguments.