Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

In this age, education is a tool that helps us to obtain a good fortune in our life. And educational institution plays a pivotal role in the direction the students to which subject would be appropriate to them. So that why although somebody agrees with the statement that educational institution has a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed, I dissent from that statement because some students do not show the talents for some fields now may succeed highly in the future. In contrast, other kids who neither show talents for these fields may not succeed in this one but achieve some kind of success with the aid of knowledge of the subject. As a consequence, the prohibition from some fields which they do not show talents now may not be a wise way.

On the one hand, these institutions have some cogent reasons why they should lead their student to follow these fields which their students are likely to be a success. First, one of the most significant purpose, when a student pursues learning education, is that he wants to have a chance to get a well-paid job or a good prospect career after graduation, so that why in the process of training the institutor would know what fields would suit their students. For example, on a post which is produced by NewYork newspaper convey a story about a girl from an introverted person become a lawyer with a doctor degree base on the recommendation of her higher school teacher when she recognizes lawyer's abilities to speak eloquently and critically analyst in high school and she persuaded her to apply in a college of law and justice. Second, these institutions have a fringe view about the job market that reason they could lead you to follow the right way which you could get a job after graduation especially when the unemployment rate is increasing not only in poor countries but even in developed countries.

On the other hand, some students may succeed in a field in the future but they do not show talents in it now. Some great man might not show his advantages when he was young, but later he may reach the goal no one has reached before. Einstein, for example, was once a boy who did not good at school working. However, sometime later when his uncle taught him math, he found himself indulged in the mathematics world. No one at his time had thought that he could have attended a college and won a Nobel Prize later. He is a good example for us. In addition, students may need knowledge in the field they are not good at to succeed income in other fields. In the present, fields are not separated so differently as them in the past. Some fields may combine and give birth to a new field, while some fields need to cooperate to make their progress. For instance, there is a new field named biophysics. As we can see, it means a field combines the knowledge and technology of biology and physics. And some students are good at physics but know nothing about biology need to study biology in order to achieve something in this field. And surely they may succeed.

In conclusion, in order to succeed, students may need knowledge of many fields, one they will major in and others they do not show talents now. And it is no doubt that the institutions could help the student in finding the right majors which they could flourish. However, dissuading students from fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed is not wise. Educational institutes should not have this responsibility.