Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take

Nowadays, the future of a nation is contributed by many factors and one of the most important combiners is education. Thus, the statement claims that the governments should offer a free university education for those who have been admitted to a university but they could not afford the fee. Although at first glance it sounds logically convincing, I firmly believe that it is not entirely the government's responsibility.

On the one hand, the idea about offering a waiver is indeed a noble one and it would encourage students belonging to all economic strata to pursue higher education. However, it would be a burden for government and society, especially in the poor or undeveloped country when they need to allocate the limit budget for many country 's affairs such as health, food, safety, etc. For example, some countries in Africa, they are now trying to face with many urgent problems such as drought, the lack of food and water or many health issues, etc these are their top priorities. Moreover, the university has many economic sources such as from the private foundation, study promotion fund, etc and they could help their students who have academic qualifications and could not pay for the fee study. For example, in 2018 New York University have announced that they will free for every medical student. It proves that the university is capable enough to pay for students' tuition cost without too much support from the government. Besides, the government could give for the underprivileged students' loans without interesting rate and they just have to return when they have a job after graduation.

On the other hand, some argue that an investment in knowledge pays the best interest. Thus, the government should consider the grant for capable students in universities is making to build the society of the future. Moreover, offering free education to the deserving but downtrodden students would help them secure jobs that are well paying, thereby increasing the income of their family. A child from a family of daily wage workers, If offered such opportunities might study and become an engineer or lawyer, and earn many times the money that his parents ever earned. This could help in gradually bridging the gap between the rich and the poor in society.

In conclusion, offering free education to the deserving is an ideal policy for the students who come from the lower level in society could bring benefits for both society and individual students. However, it would be a heavy burden for a nation and society when there are many issues need to be prioritized. From my perspective, I think this if we want this idea becomes true, It has to assemble many sources from society not only from governments.