Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The role of educational institutions in shaping up the personality is of paramount importance. it is quite often the case that these educational institutions equip the students with the right kind of skills required in various fields of the industry. however, it might sometimes be the case that, a certain student is unlikely to succeed in a particular field, either because he lacks interest in it or because he finds it too difficult to progress in it. In cases like these, it would be immensely helpful if the educational institutions responsible for teaching and guiding the student can try and dissuade him/her from pursuing that field in order to not only avoid any hindrances the student is likely to face in future but also letting him realise that he was made for doing something different and interesting.

if the institutes can analyse and recognise whether a particular student would be the right fit for the course, it can not only be of help to the student in figuring out his interests but also simultaneously can increase the overall class average of the course, if the candidates unlikely to succeed are separated. however, simply dissuading the students from pursuing a specific course would be of no use, unless the necessary guidance is been given for him to take the next best option or prefer a different field. it cannot be the case that, the educational institutions neglect the students after they decide to change their course. they will have to be able to properly explain the advantages and disadvantages that result in either discontinuing or continuing in a particualr course. The institute should also make the students aware of the opportunities in the fields that the student is likely to continue in or start pursuing. This precise analysis about the pros and cons of various options in the matter of discussion will aid the students in making more appropriate and hopefully right decisions.

Thus, the conclusion as it stands now is that, it would be of great benefit if the educational institutions are able to clearly distinguish the students who are unlikely to succeed in a particular field and dissuade them to change their course of study, thereby creating better opportunities for the students to pursue in a field where they are more likely to suceed. And, correcting a student from going into a wrong track results in the candidate often making it big in his life and also in making him realise his true purpose and a place where he is more likely to fit in. Persuading the students to progress in their field of interest is the best thing an institute can do.