nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

protection of wild and wilderness has been a topic of debate since few years, owing to the excessive deforestation of trees and forests, which constitute the natural habitat of the wildlife. conservation of trees and animals not only helps in maintaining the balance cycle and food chain, but also an opens new avenues for for other sectors like tourism and trade . we humans have already sinned by destroying and polluting a major portion of our nature. it is time that, we take the situation on hand seriously and take necessarily preventive measures , and respond effectively in restoring our fauna.

Government has a crucial role in bringing about this change. nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state. laws enforcing prohibition of killing of animals for ivory, leather or for any other commercial uses should be immediately put into action. also, severe fines are to be charged on those indulged in smuggling of goods, drugs and other invaluable medicinal plants . Causing of loss of habitat not only effects the population of animal species but also their behavioral aspects and their modes of living.

nations should not leave any bit of opportunity in providing proper shelter to the wildlife, even at the cost of giving up on the land which could potentially be used for Information Technology development and economic gain. There are not many tigers, lions and other species of animals left in india. According to some statistics, the population of tigers has gone down from over to 10000 to barely above 300 in present india.This is very sad considering the fact that, india is the only country where Bengal tigers can be found. it is high time that we act fast and protect these endangered animals from becoming extinct.

In conclusion, the role of nations in the preservation of wilderness, and conservation of their habitat is pivotal.