Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been

admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning

for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the

possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape

your position.

university education is of utmost importance to every ambitious student, who wills to give out the best in him and dreams of making it big in his life. there are several top notch universities across the countries and abroad offering the best of the education and facilities to their students. however, when it comes to the part of paying of fees that includes either tuition fees, accomodation fees, student membership fees and others, it is more often than not the situation where the student isn'y really in a position to be able to afford that fee. Despite qualifying the toughest entrance examinations of prestigious institutions, few students wouldn't really be able to make it through the portals of these institutions, owing to the huge numbers in fees.

however, it is not the case that all the universities in a country are extremely costly. but such universities are generelly regarded as the B-grade colleges or two-tier institutions, which may not be of the standards of other higher ranked colleges. but the highly reputed and top ranked institutions major include government/Public universities in any country, and thus it might be of immense use to any qualified student if the governments consider offering free university education to students who have made it thorugh all the required selection procedures in order to secure a seat in these universiti, but cannot afford to pay the fees. And, by free university education we majorly wanted to eliminate the high tuition fee, which in general in supposed to be the major financial burden to most of the students. however, if the prospective student feels it difficult to even bear the costs of other parts of the fee that include mess fee, and accomodation fee, it would be kind on the government's part to reconsider and admit him at absolutey full scholarship, if the candidate if found to be exceptionally qualified for the admission into the institutions. For instance, there are Indian institutes of Technology in India, which consistently rank high in world rankings and which do consider offering full tution fee waivers and other scholarships to students if found fit for the seat into these premiere institutions. this not only benefits the students who are unable to afford the university fee, but in return also brings name and fame to the college if that very students graduate with flying colors.

however, it is also not advisable to offer free university education to all the students studying at a university as this might bring a dearth in the funds required for the university in order to maintain and run the institutions; in which case the universities should consider lowering the cost of tuition fees if not completely waiving it off.

Finally, the conclusion as it stands now is it would be quite advantageoous to students if most of the government universities consider offering free university education to those who are in need.