In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

media is a mass communication. And over the years, the advancement in technologies have only led to an enhancement and growth in the areas of media and entertainment. there are a wide variety of things and platforms constituting this media namely, social media, news media, and media of entertainment. And, coming to the possibility of getting famous through media has only grown multifold. Back then, due to the lack of encouragement and sufficient gear and equipment, many talented people were not recognised or given a chance to expose themselves to the world. but with a boom in the social media platforms across the globe, every individual is granted the permission to put forth his/her ideas, showcase their talents to a larger audience at absolutely anytime.

I might disagree with the prompt that says its no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero. Unlike the previous times, people of today's world have far more opportunities to not only learn anything they want from the internet but also prove their opinions, and their ideas to various people across the globe, which helps them build connections and at the same time, draw attention of a larger group of people. today, mobile phones have become a necessity and almost every individual carrying a phone is active on either Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp or Instagram. there are several other platforms too. And, we see there are a lot of people out there posting lots and lots of things like dancing, gymnastics, comedy, art, music, poetry, photography, and if creative enough, are eventually going viral overnight. there are also another bunch of people who are majorly concentrating on adding value to the society, and are thus oriented towards valuable content creation, sharing of knowledge and experiences and much more. In my view, all the people wiling to bring about a change in society, make the information available to all those who are ready to seek, the ones who showcase thier talents and abilities are all heroes.

If only there's enough time to consume all that is there, everyone can be called a hero.